Alumni and supporters

About us

Welcome to the University of Reading alumni network!

The role of the Campaigns and Supporter Engagement team is to enable former students to keep in touch with the University and with each other, and to provide opportunities for alumni and others to support the University. Over 150,000 people have studied at the University of Reading and our graduates come from 180 countries.

You are now a member of a special community; part of an international network of Reading alumni, an association that we hope will be of long lasting value and benefit to you. In order to make the most of being an alumnus we need your up-to-date contact details. So please do remember to update your details and contact us so that we can hear about the fantastic ways in which you are making a difference to the world.

Below are the members of the Campaigns and Supporter Engagement team who you may want to contact direct to discuss a specific topic.

Director of Campaigns and Supporter Engagement

Dale Cooper

Email: d.p.cooper@reading.ac.uk

Dale is Director of Campaigns and Supporter Engagement. He leads the CSEO team and communicates with the principal supporters of the University of Reading.

Deputy Director of Campaigns and Supporter Engagement

Dylan Parkes

Email: d.parkes@reading.ac.uk

Dylan supports the overall running of the Campaigns and Supporter Engagement Office. He specifically works to ensure that the teams focused on alumni relations, individual giving, major giving and our fundraising database work together to develop inspiring and rewarding relationships with alumni and donors to the University.

Associate Director of Principal Gifts

Hilary Spicer

Email: h.spicer@reading.ac.uk

Hilary manages relationships with our principal supporters of the University of Reading.

Head of Major Giving

Matthew Horton

Email: m.horton@reading.ac.uk

Matthew is responsible for the University’s major giving programme, managing significant donations from alumni and friends. Matthew is always interested to hear from academic and other staff regarding existing and potential projects requiring funding.

Head of Individual Giving

Edd Pickering

Email: e.w.pickering@reading.ac.uk

Edd is responsible for regular giving to the University. Please do contact him should you have any enquiries regarding making a donation, our telethons or the Annual Fund.

Head of Development Services

Sandra Jackson

Email: s.l.jackson@reading.ac.uk

Sandra is Head of the Development Services team. 

Head of Supporter Engagement & Alumni Relations

Sue Martin

Email: susanna.martin@reading.ac.uk

Sue manages the Alumni Relations Team and is responsible for building rewarding and enduring relationships with our global community of alumni and supporters.

Head of Campaigns, Strategy and Planning

Hazel Cowper

Email: h.cowper@reading.ac.uk

Hazel is Head of the Campaigns, Strategy and Planning team. 

Major Giving Officers

Shanti Windsor and Catherine Havers

Email: s.d.windsor@reading.ac.uk | c.a.havers@reading.ac.uk

Shanti and Catherine are responsible for managing significant donations from alumni and friends of the University.  If you would like to find out more about supporting a specific project and the impact that a gift can have, do contact one of our major giving officers.

Leadership Giving Officer

Janice Galvin

Email: j.galvin@reading.ac.uk

Janice is responsible for managing leadership donations from alumni and friends of the University.  

Senior Individual Giving Officer

Emma Brown

Email: e.brown@reading.ac.uk

Emma is responsible for the Giving to Reading telephone campaigns. Please do contact her should you have any enquiries regarding our telethons.

Individual Giving Assistant

Megan Ellis

Email: megan.ellis@reading.ac.uk

Contact Megan if you have any general queries about our Giving to Reading programme.

Trust and Foundation Officer

Laura Davis

Email: l.d.davis@reading.ac.uk

Laura is responsible for matching up university projects with applications for support from trusts and foundations.

Donor Relations Officer

Jenn Runde

Email:  j.k.runde@reading.ac.uk

Jenn works across the Campaign and Supporter Engagement Office to support and maintain relationships with our donors and supporters.

Campaigns Strategy and Planning Officer

Matt Nicholls

Email: m.w.nicholls@reading.ac.uk

Contact Matt if you have any querioes about our IMAGINE campaign.

Personal Assistant

Rebecca Lindsay

Email: r.j.lindsay@reading.ac.uk

Rebecca provides PA support to the Director and Deputy Director of Campaigns and Associate Director of Principle Gifts. 

Events Officer

Carole Loftus

Email: c.loftus@reading.ac.uk

Contact Carole for enquiries regarding our events, including; House of Lords, Donor Day & Palmer Society Afternoon Tea.

Communications and Supporter Engagement Officer

Samantha Horsfield

Email: s.l.horsfield@reading.ac.uk

Samantha runs the alumni communications programme including Connected, Giving Matters, eConnected, the alumni website and social media. Contact Samantha if you have a story you would like to share.

Alumni Volunteering Officer

Charlotte Ashley-Buck

Email: c.e.j.ashley-buck@reading.ac.uk

Contact Charlotte if you would like to learn more about volunteering opportunities for alumni or if your company could offer a work placement.

Alumni Relations Assistant

Alex Heavens

Email: alumni@reading.ac.uk

Contact Alex with any general queries about the alumni relations programme.

Development Services

 Jill Scott-George, Joanne Sinclair, Liz Hinde and Hem Grime

Email: alumni-data@reading.ac.uk

Contact the Development Services team to change your details/inform us of any updates.