Alumni and supporters

About us

Welcome to the University of Reading alumni network!

The role of the Alumni and Supporter Engagement team is to enable former students to keep in touch with the University and with each other, and to provide opportunities for alumni and others to support the University. Over 150,000 people have studied at the University of Reading and our graduates come from 180 countries.

You are now a member of a special community; part of an international network of Reading alumni, an association that we hope will be of long lasting value and benefit to you. In order to make the most of being an alumnus we need your up-to-date contact details. So please do remember to update your details and contact us so that we can hear about the fantastic ways in which you are making a difference to the world.

Below are the members of the Alumni and Supporter Engagement team who you may want to contact direct to discuss a specific topic.

Director of Alumni and Supporter Engagement

Dylan Parkes

Email: d.parkes@reading.ac.uk

Dylan is Director of Campaigns and Supporter Engagement. He leads the ASEO team and communicates with the principal supporters of the University of Reading.

Associate Director of Principal Gifts

Hilary Spicer

Email: h.spicer@reading.ac.uk

Hilary manages relationships with our principal supporters of the University of Reading.

Head of Fundraising

Edd Pickering

Email: e.w.pickering@reading.ac.uk

Edd is responsible for giving to the University. Please do contact him should you have any enquiries regarding making a donation, our telethons or the Annual Fund.

Head of Campaign and Supporter Engagement

Agnes Gibson

Email: a.b.gibson@reading.ac.uk

Agnes manages the Campaign and Supporter Engagement team and is responsible for building rewarding and enduring relationships with our global community of alumni and supporters.

Major Giving Officers

Megan Ellis, Camilla Evans-Hensey and Robert Elibank

Email: megan.ellis@reading.ac.uk | c.evans-hensey@reading.ac.uk |  r.elibank@reading.ac.uk

Our Major Giving Officers are responsible for managing significant donations from alumni and friends of the University.  If you would like to find out more about supporting a specific project and the impact that a gift can have, do contact one of our major giving officers.

Leadership Giving Officer

Jo Manzi-Crean

Email: j.manzi-crean@reading.ac.uk

Jo is responsible for managing leadership donations from alumni and friends of the University.  

Trust and Foundation Officers

Laura Davis and Mark Arnold

Email: l.d.davis@reading.ac.uk | mark.arnold@reading.ac.uk

Laura and Mark are responsible for matching up university projects with applications for support from trusts and foundations.

Donor Relations Officer

Jenn Runde

Email: j.k.runde@reading.ac.uk

Jenn works across the Campaign and Supporter Engagement Office to support and maintain relationships with our donors and supporters.

Events Officer

Carole Loftus

Email: c.loftus@reading.ac.uk

Contact Carole for enquiries regarding our events, including; House of Lords, Donor Day & Palmer Society Afternoon Tea.

Communications and Supporter Engagement Officer

Sophia McIvor

Email: s.mcivor@reading.ac.uk

Sophia runs the alumni communications programme including Connected, Giving Matters, eConnected, the alumni website and social media. Contact Sophia if you have a story you would like to share.

Alumni and Supporter Volunteering Officer

Charlotte Ashley-Buck

Email: c.e.j.ashley-buck@reading.ac.uk

Contact Charlotte if you would like to learn more about volunteering opportunities for alumni or if your company could offer a work placement.

Alumni and Supporter Relations Assistants

Rachel Munnelly and Samantha Ferris 

Email: alumni@reading.ac.uk

Contact Rachel and Samantha with any general queries about the alumni relations programme.

Development Services

Email: alumni-data@reading.ac.uk

Contact the Development Services team to change your details/inform us of any updates.